If you have recently moved to California or are looking to buy a cheap car insurance, EZinsurance can cover you with a quick free car insurance quote. California has some unique car insurance loans and we are here to inform you about them.
It is important to understand the minimum insurance required—by becoming aware of the requirements, you know whether your insurance meets the legal minimums and understand the consequences if it doesn't.
The State of California requires that drivers have a way to cover the costs related to damages or injuries which may have occurred as a result of a car accident.
California requires drivers to have the minimum of the following liability insurances:
Adding a teenage driver to an insurance policy is one of the most expensive insurance situations you can have.
The minimum coverage required by law is generally low. Damage amounting to $5,000 is a relatively small amount of repairs. If you only carry the minimum coverage and cause $9,000 in damage to another vehicle, you are going to have to come up with $4,000 to cover the remaining cost. You shouldn't request minimum limits, assuming that you want to pay less. Have your agent quote you different limits so you can see the difference in cost for yourself.
An EZinsurance agent will help you with your quote and so you can see the difference in cost and benefits yourself.